Geauga County ESC

Search for Children with Disabilities

Underway in Geauga County School Districts

All School Districts in Geauga County are participating in a Child Find effort to locate and evaluate children ages 3 through 5 who may have a disability in the area(s) of:

Hearing

Vision

Social or Emotional Development

Communication Development

Adaptive Development

Cognitive Development

Autism

Orthopedic Impairments

Multiple Disabilities

Other Health Impairments

Traumatic Brain Injuries

Developmental Delays in the Areas of: Physical, Communication,

Social-Emotional, Cognitive, and/or Adaptive Development

Preschool children ages 3-5 with disabilities may be unidentified because parents may not be aware that programs and services are available.

If you know of a child in Geauga County with a suspected disability not presently receiving assistance, please contact the Special Education Director of your local school district listed here.

 Berkshire School District
Dawn Fleming   440-834-3380   dawn.fleming@berkshireschools.org
 
Cardinal School District
Sherry Peters   440-632-0261   sherry.peters@cardinalschools.org
 
 Chardon School District
 Linda Elegante, Director   440-286-0460   linda.elegante@chardonschools.org
   Andrea Ryan, Supervisor   440-286-0460   andrea.ryan@chardonschools.org
 
 Newbury School District
Cindy Tomassetti   440-564-2282   ctomassetti@newburyschools.org
 
Kenston School District
Rita Pressman, grade 6-12   440-543-9677   rita.pressman@kenstonapps.org
Melissa Miller, grade k-5   440-543-9677   melissa.miller@kenstonapps.org
 
West Geauga School District
Amy Davis   440-729-6804   amy.davis@westg.org 
 
Geauga County Education Service Center
470 Center Street Building 2 Chardon, Ohio 44024 | Phone 440-279-1700 | Fax 440-286-7106
© 2017 Geauga County ESC. CMS and Responsive Design by eSchoolView
Quick-Edit Login